• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











  • レーベル検索 Zain Bhikha
  • リリース 2009/09/01
  • ミュージックジャンル Christian
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥1,847

privacy policy


1415 The Beginning" pays true homage to when Zain Bhikha began recording in 1994 (415 AH). 2009 marked fifteen years since he officially released his first independent debut album "A Way of Life". The release of this album pays tribute to his beginnings with 12 emotionally driven tracks including 'Mum and Dad', 'I Remember your Smile' and the 'Prophets Faithful Friend'. The album also features a fresh new approach to classic songs such as 'Fortunate is He'. This album is a true tribute to the work of Zain Bhikha in it's simplicity and profound messages; it's a must for all those seeking peace in the remembrance of God. It also features the world-wide hit songs Zamilooni and Who I Am. The album was officially released worldwide in July 2009 but has now been fully remastered. Bhikha's latest another hit REVIEW - It has been a year since South Africa's biggest export to the international nasheed stage, Zain Bhikha performed in Cape Town. During his last sojourn here, he performed at the Joseph Stone theatre for Islamic Relief while conducting a creativity workshop for youth and visiting local Muslim schools. This weekend he makes a return for his third and final concert for Islamic Relief's 25th anniversary after sold out concerts in Durban and Johannesburg last week. He also arrives in Cape Town for Sunday's concert at the Cape Town City Hall at 2.30pm fresh from highly successful tours in both the UK and US where he also extended his creativity workshops. But for Zain Bhikha fans there is an added bonus - the release of his latest CD, 1415 - The Beginning - which will be sold at Sunday's concert at only R60 with all proceeds going to Islamic Relief. Speaking to VOC this week ahead of his concert, the father of four said that the CD symbolized his 15 years in the nasheed industry. 1415 comes three years after the released of Allah Khows which was VOC's CD of the year in 2006. As with his previous work, Bhikha's latest CD is of outstanding quality, both in content and production. Earmarked by mellow tones accompanied by only drums and a choral echo, 1415 should appeal to all ages, including the youth who should find tracks like Who I am, the Palestinian song Freedom will Come and the lullaby, an Urdu classic done with Dubai-based artist Hoosain, Jashne Ahmed Rasul, particularly enjoyable. Favourites like Zamilooni, which tells the love story of the Prophet SAW and his first wife, Gadija as well as a remake of Fortunate is He and Yusuf Islam's Peace Train, ensure that the CD does not lack for hits. Tracks like Mom and Dad - which is dedicated to Bhikha's parents, and the I remember your Smile - which is dedicated to a friend Bhikha lost in 1994 at the start of his career - all have one thing in common. They touch the heart and are bound to continue the success of previous hits like I think my Mom is amazing. But the track that was the most heart wrenching for me on this CD was You are very special. It is the highlight of a CD which confirms the remarkable contribution made by Zain Bhikha to the world of nasheed, done purely for the love of His Creator. To this end he uses his considerable talents in a heartfelt expression of devotion that gave me goose bumps and cannot help but bring tears to the eyes. 14-15 - The Beginning is a must for your CD collection. It neatly sidesteps the debate on Muslims and music by providing 11 tracks with only voice and drums, and an additional seven tracks that are performed without any music. In my book, along with Desert Rose's The Awakening, it is the best two local nasheed CD's to be released in South Africa this year.


アーティスト: Zain Bhikha
タイトル: Beginning
ジャンル: Christian
発売日: 2009/09/01
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 6009814540188