• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Once I Lived Upon the Sea

Once I Lived Upon the Sea

  • レーベル検索 Steve Weeks
  • リリース 2014/06/01
  • ミュージックジャンル Children's
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥2,141


'Every detail and note is lovingly rendered, from these ten harmonious and exquisite songs, to the fine instrumentation and studio production, to the beautifully designed and illustrated CD cover.' - Lahri Bond (Parents' Choice Awards) ' ...a welcome addition to parents' arsenal of bedtime sounds. ... The homespun chords of songs such as "My Grandpa Gave Me a Hammer" and "Close Your Eyes Willy Boy" feel personal and affectionate (Weeks is a master storyteller), yet never cloying-like a one-man performance right in your kid's bedroom.' - Dawn M. Roode (NY Metro Parents Magazine) As a family music performer, Steve Weeks has spent most of his career trying to get your kids up and dancing, but with his latest CD "Once I Lived Upon the Sea", he's trying to get them to go to sleep. Although this new album has all the catchy melodies, clever wordplay and sense of whimsy that are signatures of Weeks' music, it is definitely a new endeavor. The songs in this collection are soft, acoustic pieces that are more likely to have your child in their pajamas, snuggled in bed than jumping up and down on it. From the gentle bluegrass of "Yellow Jacket" to the water-themed instrumentals "Rain", "Creek" and "Ocean" to the easy melody of "Dog Beach", a song about one dog's pure joy at being let off leash by the sea, Steve creates a peaceful backdrop of guitars, ukuleles and pianos that make the perfect soundtrack for bedtime or any time that you just need a little calming influence in your home. As always with Steve's music, adults are not left out. Woven throughout are heartfelt expressions of a parent's love for their children. "Turn Out the Lights" is as much a parent's promise as it is a lullaby, and the title track "Once I Lived Upon the Sea" warmly reminds us that being a parent is just another new and beautiful adventure. "When I write music, I always hope that parents and kids will listen to it together", Weeks says, "and this album is no exception. I wanted to create songs parents could listen to when they're rocking their kids to sleep or tucking them in at night." Sweet dreams!


アーティスト: Steve Weeks
タイトル: Once I Lived Upon the Sea
ジャンル: Children's
発売日: 2014/06/01
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 888174715278