• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Live at Fort Lewis College EP

Live at Fort Lewis College EP

(Extended Play)
Share Twitter
価格: ¥2,123


Hear the soul in every note...see the soul in every expression......feel the soul in every show....There isn't a single moment that isn't fully encompassed with passion and authenticity. You can tell that music isn't everything to him, it's the only thing. Robby Overfield is a musician who blends the art of storytelling and genuine lyrics with a powerful voice to compliment an encapsulating listening experience. Stretching his soulful Detroit, Michigan roots all the way to the rocky skyline of Durango, Colorado, Robby has continued to grow and expand his musical framework to include unique perspectives to his own life's episodes and encounters. With a tremendous ability to captivate an audience through subtle build-ups and incredible delivery, his songs are bound to have folks walking away changed by the power of music and emotion. Robby will be the first to admit that these types of happen-stances don't, in fact, "happen" overnight. In a 2010 interview, Overfield writes "Music is a takes time to mature, change, evolve...If I have learned anything from my endeavors, it's that everything deserves a chance in music just as it does in life....what doesn't come around the first time may come back around when the timings many other maturity stages in needs time to grow and blossom..........". And that is exactly what has happened with not only his style, but his stories. Robby and the Trio (Jesse Ogle - bass, Dave Rodriguez-drums) are currently finishing up their 6 track EP entitled "The Breaks". In 2014 the band released a live EP 'Robby Overfield & the Breaks: Live at Fort Lewis College'. The "Live at Fort Lewis College" EP is an important album as it displays the evolution and progression of the music over the past year or so. Vastly different from 2012's release "The Breaks", this CD captures an incredible amount of dynamics and displays the holistic and individual talents of each member in the band! Alex Morrow on Drums, Jesse Ogle on Bass, and Ryan McCurry on Keys made for a great rhythm section. Overfield describes his music as an awakening of his life in a nut shell. "Every track on both of these EPs tie into the bigger picture...and for me that has been my ability to catch, or not catch, the proverbial Breaks in life". Overfield goes on to add. "It's hard not to pinpoint your personal sagas in music...I made a conscious decision to generalize the stuff I was writing because many of these core values are found in other people as well.....and I want them to feel a part of the stories....not just to move, but to be moved....walk away with a sense of ownership in the message." So sit back, relax and let your mind, body and soul soak in with what this young man has to won't be disappointed.


アーティスト: Robby Overfield & the Breaks
タイトル: Live at Fort Lewis College EP
ジャンル: Pop
形式: Extended Play
発売日: 2014/12/06
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 888295200424