• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









The Quiet Pint

The Quiet Pint

  • レーベル検索 Randal Bays
  • リリース 2014/12/02
  • ミュージックジャンル International
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥1,119


More detailed information available on RandalBays website 1 Planxty Irwin / The South Wind - From 'Out of the Woods' 1997 Composed by Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738) 2 The Lark in the Clear Air - From 'Oyster Light' 2011 (trad.) 3 The Signing of the Papers (Tá Na Paipéir Dhá Saighneáil) - From 'Dig With It' 2009 (trad.) Famed Connemara sean-nos singer Áine Meenaghan is the source of this air, the story of a young man 'signing the papers' to enlist in the British army. 4 The Green Stubble Fields of Autumn (Coinleach Ghlas an Fhomhair) - From 'Oyster Light' 2011 (trad.) This setting of the tune was the creation of Micheál O'Domhnaill and has been widely recorded. 5 Manx Carol (Tra Va Ruggit Creest) / The Salmon's Leap - trad. / original A new recording for this collection. I originally learned the first tune, which translates as 'When Christ Was Born', from a wonderful LP called 'Avenging and Bright' (1977), by Manx harper Charles Guard. I composed 'The Salmon's Leap' and recorded it in A minor on my CD by the same name in 2000. Later I took to playing it in B minor and it's recorded here in that key. 6 Molly St. George - with Suzanne Taylor, piano, recorded live at the Blue Heron Art Center, Vashon Island, Washington Composed by Tomás Connellan (c. 1640-1698). I recorded this beautiful air on 'The Salmon's Leap', but when I heard Suzanne's amazing piano part on this live recording I knew I had to include it on an album. 7 The Sheep Under the Snow (NY Kirree Fo Sniachtey) - From 'Oyster Light' 2011 (trad.) Another great air from the Isle of Man, also learned from harper Charles Guard's 1977 LP, 'Avenging and Bright'. 8 Jamie's Boat / The Ship Sails Home - From 'Out of the Woods' 1997 9 Miss Hamilton - From 'Oyster Light' 2011 Composed by Cornelius Lyons (c. 1640-1740) 10 My Love in the Morning / Who'll Be King But Charlie? - From 'Dig With It' 2009 (trad.) 11 Planxty Maurice O'Connor / O'Carolan's Welcome - From 'The Salmon's Leap' 2000 Composed by Turlough O'Carolan (1670-1738) 12 The Dear Irish Boy (An Buachaillín Bán) - From 'Dig With It' 2009 (trad.)


アーティスト: Randal Bays
タイトル: The Quiet Pint
ジャンル: International
発売日: 2014/12/02
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 705648036021