• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock











(Duplicated CD)
  • レーベル検索 Progger
  • リリース 2014/05/13
  • ミュージックジャンル Urban
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥2,109


Progger is Daniel Watson (drums) Nicholas Clark (bass, synth) Carter Arrington (guitar) Matthew Muehling (guitar) Paul Deemer (trombone) Brian Donohoe (tenor saxophone, piano, keyboards, synth, percussion) Recorded on January 13 and 14, 2014, at Yellow Dog Studios, Austin, TX Produced by Brian Donohoe with Nicholas Clark and Matthew Muehling Engineered and mixed by Matt Meli Mastered by Sam Minaie All compositions by Brian Donohoe (Donomation Music/SESAC) except 'Discobot' and 'I Want More' by Matthew Muehling (Muehtilator Music) Album artwork by Emilia Canas Mendes ---------- The last year has seen a barrage of monumental events in the lives of this band's members. We released our first album, "Beatmaker," and we developed a residency at a wonderful venue in Austin. We went on our first interstate tour, wrote a slew of new music, grew as friends, and grew as creative people. Some of us had children, some of us bought houses, and some of us uprooted ourselves and moved to different parts of the country, regrouping as often as possible to continue developing this music. Things have happened that have profoundly and fundamentally changed our lives. Through all these dramatic events, making music with this band remains the most fun and rewarding experience I've ever had. Even though each of us has his own perspective on music, creativity, and even the nature of the universe, we're united by a common desire to create something awesome. That sounds like a silly reduction of a deep concept. It probably is. Writing, arranging, learning, and performing new music is exciting. It keeps us determined, dedicated, and happy despite all the inconveniences and struggles that inevitably go along with pursuing an artistic career. Nothing worth having ever comes easily, and the life of a musician is definitely worth having, especially when you get to record and produce an album with some of your favorite players and people on the planet. Along the road to making this record, we've had help and support from some world-class people. Gregg and Destinee Ware of One2One believed in us enough to provide us a fantastic venue in which to develop our sound. Through our residency we were able to give life to these tunes while developing a strong relationship with Austin's beautiful music community. Our families, the Arringtons, Clarks, Deemers, Donohoes, Muehlings, and Watsons, have been endlessly loving and supportive of ourselves and our work. The success and camaraderie of bands like the Funky Knuckles, Hard Proof, and Snarky Puppy have been sources of tremendous inspiration for us. And the hard work, talent, and generosity of our engineer, Matt Meli, has made this recording possible. This collection of music, which we recorded in January 2014 at Yellow Dog Studios in Austin, is a representation of the music we like to make. It's the result of hundreds of hours of rehearsals, live performances, and days and nights writing music. Most importantly, we had a really good time making it. We hope you have a good time hearing it. Brian Donohoe, 2014.


アーティスト: Progger
タイトル: Populace
ジャンル: Urban
形式: Duplicated CD
発売日: 2014/05/13
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 888295078719