• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Viva Americas

Viva Americas

  • レーベル検索 José González
  • リリース 2014/11/18
  • ミュージックジャンル Latin Pop/Rock
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥1,928


The Criollo Clasico Trio celebrates the wonderful music of the Americas with this new collection of compositions by Cuatro player/guitarist Jose Gonzalez. "Viva Americas!" highlights Puerto Rico's Criollo Clasico Trio as one of the top creative and eclectic Caribbean Music ensembles recording and touring today. Viva Americas is out 17th musical production of music from Puerto Rico for our independent Criollo Clasico Music label. We started in 1989 and have produced many different Latin styles including tropical,classical, Xmas, Childrens, PR Cuatro, Latin Jazz and even some classic rock with a Latin twist! We have become one of Puerto Ricos most reliable and consistent independent labels. In spight of all the changes in the music industry we are driven by a desire for high artistic quality and a commitment to present the best of Puerto Rico's music. Now we have partnered up with Boricua filmaker Neyda Enid and her new documentary project El Cuatro Adentro. This is due to the fact that we are both committed to presenting the Puerto Rican Cuatro and it's music in a broader context and to a wider audience. We are doing this because we are also fans and want to expose more of the new music and musicians performing the Cuatro today. Viva Americas was recorded in Amherst, MA at MarKamusic studio. It included my sons Rene (percussion/bass) and Ahmed (Flute, saxophone/percussion). Also Cesar Calderon on drums and recording engineer Freddy Chapelliquen (who also played zamponas and bombo leguero). Usually Cuatro recordings revolve around PR and it's music. My earlier projects followed a similar path including original compositions dedicated to the island (el Yunque, San Juan, El Morro, Orocovis, el campo, El Guayabal, Calle del Cristo etc, places in PR and the Caribbean. Here we are presenting nine new compositions with a wider scope -The Americas--north and south. The inspiration to do this project came as a result of a petition by Nedyda Enid to film us performing some Cuatro music in a recording studio. I felt that such an occasion would be better served with fresh brand new music that could help highlight the growing surge of interest in the Cuatro and it's possibilities in other styles of music. The Cuatro is always seen from a historical and traditional perspective, looking back into it's noble past. Here we are honoring that historical heritage without forgetting that the instrument is also rapidly moving forward ..into the future! That is why I decided to compose new music that highlighted other styles than the traditional Jibaro forms.


アーティスト: José González
タイトル: Viva Americas
ジャンル: Latin Pop/Rock
発売日: 2014/11/18
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 707541823791