• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Nothing Blue

Nothing Blue

  • レーベル検索 Fyfe Penni Piece
  • リリース 2014/04/04
  • ミュージックジャンル Folk
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥1,847


Fyfe Penni Piece from the beginning... Dave Fyfe - Vocals, guitars, fiddle Dave, from Forfar, has been singing and playing guitar for many years most notably in the late 60's with the Forfar based folk group 'The Gowries' and in the early 70's with 'Wolfe J Flywheel' - during Edinburgh University days. These bands supported The Corries, The Humblebums, Barbara Dickson and Rab Noakes. Originally from Forfar Dave has lived in Aberdeen since the late 70's and in addition to Fyfe Penni Piece he sings tenor in Craigiebuckler Church choir and plays in the Church band and worship zone group. Jim Pennington - Vocals, guitar, banjo, flute and whistles Born in Carlisle to a Scottish mother and Cumbrian father, Jim's musical involvement has ranged from Cathedral choir to folk, musicals, and even a club band. He moved to Aberdeen in 1990 and after some parts in musicals with the Garioch Musical Society, he took a break from performing until he met Dave in 2007. Jim also plays in the Craigiebuckler Church band and worship zone group. Prior to adopting this name in 2011, the duo was known as 'The Rubislaw Quarries' for some time, reflecting the pair's interest in the work of the Corries and other traditional singers of the Scottish genre. Following on from their first album 'Scottish Record Attempt' released in 2011, Jim and Dave continue to write some of their own material with five of their own songs included on this second album. Something old - traditional songs Bonnie ship The Diamond - a traditional song about one of the boats from the Peterhead whaling fleet in the 1820s. Scarborough Fair - a Yorkshire ballad performed in the style of Simon and Garfunkel. Something new - written by Fyfe Penni Piece Honours Three - the tale of the rescue of Scotland's Honours from Cromwell's siege of Dunnottar Castle in 1651. Created Light - a celebration of the 50th anniversary of the installation of the William Wilson stained glass windows in Craigiebuckler Church. Copenhagen Day - written by Dave whilst looking out over the Nyhavn area of Copenhagen during a working visit. Captain John McLeod of Waternish - a 90th birthday celebration. Going Home - Looking at the past and thinking of the future Something borrowed - covers from the 60s and 70s Moonshadow - one of Cat Stevens' favourites from his 1971 album 'Teaser and the Firecat'. Somewhere along the road - written by Rick Kemp and recorded by Maddie Prior. Turn! Turn! Turn! - A Pete Seeger adaptation of text from the book of Ecclesiastes, also recorded by the Byrds for their album of the same name in 1965. April come she will - a wistful Paul Simon song from the 1960s which featured in the film 'The Graduate'. Caledonia - a modern Scottish folk ballad written by Dougie MacLean in 1977. Annie's Song - A popular John Denver song from 1974. NOTHING BLUE Thanks once again for listening!


アーティスト: Fyfe Penni Piece
タイトル: Nothing Blue
ジャンル: Folk
発売日: 2014/04/04
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 888174749983