• 全商品
  • Upc/Cat
  • Movies/TV
  • 俳優
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Music
  • アルバム
  • アーティスト
  • アーティスト(アナログ盤のみ)
  • レーベル会社
  • Classical
  • アルバム
  • 人名
  • ワーク
  • Video Games
  • スタジオ
  • タイトル
  • Accessories
  • Apparel
  • Collectibles
  • Authors


In Stock









Dream Project: Volume 2 /  Various

Dream Project: Volume 2 / Various

  • レーベル検索 Various Artists
  • リリース 2014/11/20
  • ミュージックジャンル Rock
  • フォーマット CD
Share Twitter
価格: ¥3,285


'The Dream' is a poem that Raela Marie Villanueva wrote about her brother 'Jr.' the week after he took his life March 1997 - he came to her in a dream to say good-bye. Raela met musician Glenn Burnett in 2009 who wrote music to the poem and another called 'Sunset'. Raela performed The Dream at a fundraiser, sang off-key wearing wings and a wig and vowed never to sing it again. Glenn met singer/songwriter Tiffany Pifer who sang lead and wrote harmony for Raela - they recorded in studio. Raela reached out to her musician friends who all donated their music and The DREAM Project Compilation CD (Volume 1) was released April 2011. Over the next two years Raela had to perform lead on the song for an event for RISE Phoenix, a cycling tour that raises awareness about suicide prevention and the healing power of art. The tour stopped through Pensacola and Raela was asked to perform, realizing she could sing the lead confidently. Her goal was then to re-record the song singing lead vocals. They performed at Florida Suicide Prevention Day at the Capitol March 2013 and at the dedication ceremony for the Survivor Memory Garden in Gainesville, FL November 2014 - her brother should have graduated from the University of Florida close to the garden. September 2014, Raela made a decision to rewrite the music, making The Dream song her own. With the help of musician Gregory 'Wolf' Hodges, the new version was recorded with him playing her brother's guitar, adding Fayssoux Starling McLean on harmony and Jared Miller on harmony and fiddle. Volume 2 was produced and mastered by Sound Engineers Buddy Strong and Rusty Milner after Raela reached out to musicians who have been affected by suicide and depression, or just want to be a part of the movement to reach out to others. The mission is to continue to produce more volumes, reaching out to more artists who have been affected, and reaching out to bigger named artists to join the movement, raising awareness and reaching their fan bases through the music. Raela would eventually like to set up a tour to promote the music and speak on college campuses about prevention and share her brother's story. Who Benefits: Proceeds from the sales of each volume will benefit different suicide prevention organizations. Volume 1 will benefit UWF Active Minds which is comprised of college students advocating for the mental well-being of other students, and the Florida Suicide Prevention Coalition. Proceeds from Volume 2 will benefit the AHERO Foundation (America's Heroes Enjoying Recreational Outdoors), a non-profit dedicated reducing veteran suicide rates by providing a support network through outdoor recreational activities and social events. Volume One artists: Raela Marie Villanueva & Friends Glenn Burnett Tiffany Pifer Honey Island Swamp Band Five Eight Damien Louviere Victor Charlie Brooks Hubbert Joe Green 60 Cycles of Sound Dannica Lowery Tribe Zion Good Foote Wake Up the Echo Galvayne's Groove Martyr The Unicorn (Rob Dill) Volume 2 Artists: Raela Marie Villanueva & Friends Gregory 'Wolf' Hodges Fayssoux Starling McLean Dave Jordan Damien Louviere Betsy Badwater Honey Island Swamp Band Mike & Brett Doussan Lynn Carey Saylor Road to the Moon The Genesis Party The project is dedicated to Jr. Villanueva, Tyler Knisely, Scott Wesley Meierhenry, Brett Doussan, and Lydia Jade Mahone, and thousands of others who would have stayed if they could.


アーティスト: Various Artists
タイトル: Dream Project: Volume 2 / Various
ジャンル: Rock
発売日: 2014/11/20
レーベル: CD Baby
フォーマット: CD
バーコード: 888295192477