• Release Date 2019/03/26
  • Author Brian Hiatt
  • Brand: Abrams Books
  • UPC: 9781419734830
  • Available Date: 2019/03/26
  • Model Number: 9781419734830
Share Twitter
価格: ¥5,324



The stories of all the iconic artist’s songs from a veteran Rolling Stone journalist, accompanied by scores of photos

The legend of Bruce Springsteen may well outlast rock ’n’ roll itself. And for all the muscle and magic of his life-shaking concerts with the E Street Band, his legendary status comes down to the songs. He is an acknowledged master of music and lyrics, with decades of hits, from “Blinded by the Light” and “Born to Run” to “Hungry Heart,” “Dancing in the Dark,” and “The Rising.”

In Bruce Springsteen: The Stories Behind the Songs, longtime Rolling Stone writer Brian Hiatt digs into the writing and recording of these songs and all the others on Springsteen’s studio albums, from 1973’s Greetings from Asbury Park, N.J. to 2014’s High Hopes (plus all the released outtakes), and offers a unique look at the legendary rocker’s methods, along with historical context, scores of colorful anecdotes, and more than 180 photographs. Hiatt has interviewed Springsteen five times in the past and has conducted numerous new interviews with his collaborators, from longtime producers to the E Street Band, to create an authoritative and lushly illustrated journey through Springsteen’s entire songbook and career.

About the Author:

Brian Hiatt is a senior writer for Rolling Stone magazine and the host of the magazine’s podcast on Sirius XM. He was previously on staff at Entertainment Weekly and its website,, as well as at MTV News.

Product Details:

  • Hardcover: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Abrams
  • Music / Individual Composer & Musician